Play

A family Savoir-faire since 1878

Built at the end of the XVIIIth century, on the spot of gallo-roman village in the heart of the Malviès village, the Guilhem Chateau was always surrounded by vineyards. For 5 generations, we have been making wine, here, in the Aude (near Carcassonne) opposite the Pyrenees in this unique “Malepère” area.

The Estate

On clay and limestones slopes which are exposed south and southwest within the “Malepère massif” you would find our grapes varieties: Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Malbec, Chardonnay and Sauvignon Blanc.

This so particular “terroir” under the Atlantic and Mediterranean sea influences taste the character of our wine, certified Organic.

Staying at the Chateau

The chateau was built at the end of the XVIIIthème century with “Directoire style”. It’s situated in the heart of the village and has over one acre of grounds and gardens with century old trees. Converted, renovated and decorated with a lot of charm, the total area of which is 600 m2 on 2 floors. The Chateau has a large swimming pool, a full equipped pool house and quiet lovely garden for you to relax on holidays.

Events

  

Concerts, conferences, weddings, harvest parties, are organised throughout. the year at Chateau Guilhem. We can arrange whatever events you choose. We love our Château alive!

Reception rooms

It’s in this beautiful estate, situated on the threshold of Carcassonne we can offer you the possibility to arrange and organise any professional or private events.
In this unique setting, you could also take advantage of the fact we can close off the whole site for your own private use only. Whether you decide to book for a conference, wedding, birthday party, or team building, we can meet all you needs.

The wine shop

Our wine shop is open throughout the year and our team will happy to help you discover the whole list of our wines.
Whether or not you would like, a wine tasting or just information about wines that we make we are here to welcome. For instance, we sell red, white, rosé and sparkling wines, and different specialities. It’s also the starting point of our wine tour.

en_GB

Lire la vidéo

Un savoir-faire familial depuis 1878

Construit à la fin du XVIIIe siècle sur l’emplacement d’une cité gallo-romaine, au cœur du village de Malviès, le Château Guilhem a toujours été entouré de vignes. C’est ici, dans l’Aude, près de Carcassonne et face à la chaîne des Pyrénées que nous faisons naître nos vins, depuis 5 générations,  sur ce terroir unique qui est la « Malepère ».

La Propriété

Sur des coteaux argilo-calcaires exposés sud-sud ouest, sur le massif de la Malepère, s’épanouissent nos cépages Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Malbec, Chardonnay et Sauvignon blanc.

Le sol particulier de notre terroir, son altitude et sa situation géographique au croisement des influences atlantiques et méditerranéennes apportent à nos vins un caractère à la fois souple et aromatique.

Séjournez au Château

Le Château construit à la fin du XVIIIème siècle de style Directoire est situé au cœur d’un village en circulade et possède un parc de plus d’un hectare aux arbres centenaires. Restauré, décoré et aménagé avec beaucoup de charme, sa surface de 600 m2 se réparti sur deux étages. Le château possède sa grande piscine, son pool-house et ses coins de repos pour vos moments agréables de vacances.

Les Événements

Concerts, manifestations, fêtes des vendanges,… notre château, nous l’aimons vivant !  

Tout au long de l’année, le Château Guilhem, s’anime de concerts, de soirées dansantes, de manifestations gastronomiques, d’évènements saisonniers comme « La fête des vendanges » ou autres moments de rencontre et de partage. Venez créer le vôtre !

Salles de Réception

C’est dans ce Domaine magnifique, situé aux portes de Carcassonne, que nous vous proposons d’organiser vos mariages, évènements privés ou professionnels (séminaires, soirées privées, cocktail, team building…)
Profitez d’un cadre unique dans un domaine viticole et séjourner dans notre château de style directoire.

La boutique

Notre boutique est ouverte toute l’année et notre équipe vous fera découvrir l’ensemble de nos vins : rouges, blancs, rosés ou vins surprises, en bouteille ou en coffret. C’est aussi le point de départ de la visite de notre Domaine, vers la cave, le Château ou bien les vignes.

fr_FR